Surprises (immune to poison damage)
9:29 pm, Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009

Last year's theme was losing. I lost things faster than I could list them. Water through my hands, they disappeared. By this point in last year I was so done with 2008 I could have killed it with my bare hands.

This year's theme seems to be surprise. Again and again events surprise me and most of them pleasantly.

I've been cautious and scared, held back and held in. But maybe this time I finally got it right.

It seems unreal. Am I the person in this position? How did I finally receive such a bounty? That I, me, myself, should inspire the feeling in someone else... amazing. That he'd then be willing to spend the enormous time and money to come here? Unbelievable.

And when did he suggest that? Well, for him... it was the twentyninth.

PS - Your parting shot missed.