just like old friends
7:51 pm, Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006

Hi.

So. How are you? Yeah, it's been a while. We don't really seem to talk much anymore.

How's things? Did you ever... uh... what was it you were planning to do? There was something, wasn't there? We stayed up late all those nights talking about it, didn't we? Maybe not, I can't remember.

Look, I don't want you to take this the wrong way but it seems like I always feel bad when I talk to you. I mean, it's not your fault, it's just that every time I get to feeling low we seem to run into one another.

I'm sure it's that way for a lot of people. It doesn't mean anyone is to blame though, you know? It's just that people fall into patterns and patterns become hard to break out of and...

Oh. Yeah, I understand. If you've got to get going then you've got to get going.

I'm sure we'll talk again soon - probably stay up late and discuss the things we always seem to end up talking about.

Take care, okay?