thinking of a lovely person in a lovely life {for Amz, wherever she may be}
8:54 pm, Monday, Oct. 24, 2005

I like how every so often I go through here like wildfire and burn everything down. It means there aren't as many closets so there can't be as many skeletons. I like how even though I've written hundreds and hundreds of entries and then some only fifty some are available and it's like the rest never happened.

I like how even though there still is no one who wants to talk to a girl with my picture, I don't really care and have managed to feel they aren't worth my time if that's what they care about. And managed to really feel that way not just say I feel that way but secretly be hurt and sad.

I like how I wore a black silk sweater and a plaid skirt and chunky-heeled, rounded toe, adorable librarian heels with fish-net stockings to work last week and the thing that people commented on was that I was wearing a skirt.

I like saying "Once upon a time" and then filling in the blanks.