something new every month {not what you think and not about you}
12:09 am, Sunday, May. 01, 2005

If I'm honest, I have to say I'm still thinking about you. Just not as much. But when I do it makes me too sad. More sad than even I like to admit. So I don't say anything and I hope that you decide I'm an asshole. A liar. That you write me off and maybe eventually I can do the same.

If I change my mind, I've plenty to tell you. I won't even have to make them excuses... you'll just answer your own questions and things will stutter along as they had been until the next patch like this. And maybe after that, we'll stutter forward again. But maybe not. Eventually we'll just be people we knew once upon a time.

The difference is that you are right inside the chambers of my heart and I feel like the faintest blip on your radar. And even with that knowledge, all those stupid, pointless days I spent feeling so ignorantly hopeful have ruined my ability to sweep you out despite all my best efforts. So the silence stretches out and it turns into a game to see who lasts longer. I'm hoping I hold out this time. I'm hoping you do too. I'm sure it would be for the best. And then, with so much else changing, maybe it will all slide by while all this other stuff is going on.

One can always hope.