now with pictures
4:51 pm, Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005

Yesterday was my work birthday. This means that it was my Birthday (Observed)� since my Actual Birthday� was spent being really sick and unable to taste the good things in life like ice cream cake. The do-over was slightly better than my actual birthday. {There was, after all, cake. And cake has magical powers, especially when it is made of ice cream with a fudge-y, crunchy center.} Also, because I kept thwarting their nefarious use of confetti in cards and such, my cubicle was heavily dusted with the stuff.

Both birthdays fell on a Tuesday. The wonderful thing about this is that both times I forgot that Gilmore Girls was on until late in the evening when I checked my faux TiVo and got a little too excited to find a "fresh" episode. {How excited? I clapped, okay?}

PS - The confetti war has gotten a little out of hand here today. I retaliated for the assault on my cubicle by putting a handful of confetti in a piece of paper, balling the paper up, and throwing the ball at two co-workers then telling them {before they could throw it back} to open it because I'd written a note on it. This backfired when one girl left it mostly open and threw it back. There is now more confetti in my cubicle than there was before and this time it's in my keyboard, hair, shelves, glass of water, and everything else. The cleaning crew comes tonight and we expect a nasty letter to be left as well as for all the confetti to still be exactly where it is right now because they haven't ever bothered to vacuumed before so why should they start now just because there are tiny bits of colored paper as well as dirt? {It's easier to apologize for the super run on sentence than to fix it. So, uh, sorry.} We will, of course, leave the confetti just in case they decide to surprise us.