last night's activities
4:24 pm, Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005

11:30 - Try to go to sleep
12:30 - Manage to get to sleep
1:42 - Awaken to sound of cell phone beeping
1:45 - Realize sound is cell phone beeping
1:48 - Realize cell phone won't stop beeping without action on my part
1:50 - Find out I missed a phone call from my mom's cell phone at 1:40
1:52 - Process what being called from Mom's cell phone at 1:40 am probably means
1:55 - Finish panicking enough to call her back
1:56 - Have following conversation:

Mom: "Hello? What are you doing up? And calling me?"
Me: "Calling you back. What's going on?"
Mom: "I didn't call you."
Me: "Yes, you did."
Mom: "No, I didn't."
Me: "Yes, you did."
Mom: "No, I didn't."
Me: "Yes, you did! My cell phone says I missed a call from you!"
Mom: "Well, I didn't let it ring! I hung up before it rang!"
Me: "But.. Why... You... What?!"
Mom: "I got a new cell phone and I was programming numbers but I hung up before it called you."

2:35 - Get off phone with Mom.
4:15 - Manage to get back to sleep.
5:08 - Have to go to the bathroom.
5:55 - Get back to sleep.
6:25 - Alarm goes off.