February 14th
1:55 pm, Monday, Feb. 14, 2005

About seven years ago someone told me, "I'm just not ready for a relationship." I was surprised because a relationship wasn't something I was thinking of either. So a few months later when he said he wanted to try I figured, "Why not?" After the whole thing crashed and burned it took a long time for me to realize that the only thing that really mattered in the end was that I'd never really loved him, hell, I'd never really even liked him once I got to know him. So it's a shitty kind of irony that probably has something to do with Kharma to have things echo back this way. But that thing all that time ago... as bad as it was I never had any regrets because it taught me so much about who I am and what I want. And that's what I'm trying to remember now because every single day I figure out more about the person I am. And for the first time ever I feel completely secure saying that I deserve it to work out right one day. But I'll survive just fine either way.

PS, you should listen to:
Moxy Fruvous - Horseshoes
Dar Williams - If I Wrote You
Kings of Convenience - Winning a Battle, Losing the War
Emiliana Torrini - Sunny Road