random information:
3:09 pm, Friday, Feb. 04, 2005

� When a song I like comes on in my car I whistle. Even if I put in the cd and skipped songs to get to it.
� I start novels in my head to put myself to sleep at night. Last night's was told from the prospective of a 10 year old girl and started "Once upon a time my english teacher told us never to start a story with 'Once upon a time...' but I'm going to anyway because this is a real life story and real life stories need as much magic as you can give 'em."
� I hate myself but I like myself but I hate myself. Basically that means that since I have no choice I've learned to like myself enough to get by but I can't guess why anyone else would.
� The only thing I'm not very good at talking myself out of is spending money.
� I have hazel eyes. Sort of. They're weird.
� I write and read and sleep to distract myself from things I don't want to think about. Everyone does, of course. But I do it to extents as yet unmeasurable by science.
� My best characteristic is my sense of humor though you'd never guess it here.
� If I could magically grant myself one talent it would be the ability to sing well.
� I am a very old fashioned and sentimental romantic.
� When I was in high school I worked nights at a gas station. My journalism teacher worked at our sister store. I quit when he got robbed.
� I've recently become obsessed with the last two seasons of "A Different World" and "Roseanne".
� I've read at least three books every week so far this year. None of them have been very good.
� I just bought my first dress in more than 10 years.
� My car and my cubicle are kept very, very neat but my bedroom is a disaster area.
� I make jewelry but rarely wear any.
� I don't drink coffee.
� I'm going home now despite all the work that I should be doing because I just can't stand to be here anymore.