tear us apart/keep us together
3:02 am, Saturday, Jun. 27, 2009

As much as I am feeling and thinking and hoping... I'm not believing good things are going to come of them. It's not that I am expecting bad things, just that I don't think the good are coming for me either.

The distance is a test that I'm failing.

I think we both hold our tongues for the same reason. Not a lack of ... thoughts leading in that direction but an overwhelming awareness of distance.

So many miles and so many other things in our lives. And the pasts... anchors keeping us teethered, only reaching so far.

Something, something, something. Tie it all up with a neat ending. Reiterate how I'm appreciating what I have while it's here and that I'm still happy. Tidy ending with neat thoughts when nothing is neat or tidy.