something, somethings, some thing
3:10 pm, Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

Music is my constant companion. First thing in the morning until last thing in the ... very early morning. I have a folder of songs from someone that grows each day - songs that slip into my heart as if they'd always been there. It's disconcerting being given songs that fit me so well and were until now unknown.

I'm charmed and once again my toes edge closer to the ledge. The past is becoming distant memory and I'm more sad/angry at reminders than what they remind me of.

It's June and yet the sky is still blue, not yet lost in haze. I sleep and when I wake, I remember my dreams. The feeling of stretching out my fingers and never touching boundaries has returned, a hopeful feeling I'd forgotten.

I hope your summer is lovely too.