"maybe you should just release the doves"
10:19 am, Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006

Things just keep going. It doesn't matter what happens or how much you think you're going to break... time keeps ticking, the world keeps revolving, and clouds continue to race across the sky.

I'm not trying to claim it's all that bad. In the great scheme of things it's no more than anyone gets. And I'm okay with it. I've spent so much time being down, being the "depressio" as a certain person likes to say, that I can't do anything but float above this and keep my anchor raised for fear of catching on all that's hiding in the murk.

I just feel bad for keeping myself so far removed and bad for not feeling bad enough.

Guess what? Your pain's been done
To perfection by everyone
And the first thing that every killer reads is
Catcher in the Rye