"skating around the truth"
9:18 am, Monday, Oct. 10, 2005

"When you gonna love you as much as I do
When you gonna make up your mind
Cause things are gonna change so fast
All the white horses are still in bed
I tell you that I�ll always want you near
You say that things change my dear"

That line, that single line was in my head all weekend. It wasn't until this morning that I moved on to the next five lines and realized that things have already changed, had changed long ago and I just kept clinging to the past like it was real.

So I'm taking steps, going forward. If you're still around that would be nice. But I won't push for you to move past your past. You won't. I don't think you want to. It doesn't matter. I can't change anything but myself, so change myself I will.

How to touch all the pieces I want to give you? I can't. Maybe one day you'll guess.