pork aviation
10:31 am, Saturday, May. 07, 2005

I was thinking of changing jobs. I've not said anything about all the shit going on here because things have once again reached the point that I'm not sure who reads and I don't want the wrong people to have too much information.

But now I'm not changing jobs. Not in the immediate future, at least. After that? Who knows anything beyond the immediate future?

I've decided just ten minutes ago while standing in the shower, that instead I will be buying a house and going back to school.

I now have to say that this year has surprised me sufficiently enough that any more huge surprises won't be able to surprise me quite as much.

Unless I turn up pregnant, which would be one hell of a surprise at the current state of affairs. {Which is a complete lack of such. Obviously.}

Anyway. I love this house that I might buy. Hopefully I will qualify to buy it now and start paying a mortgage before summer's end. If I don't, then I'll be renting it for a year if it is at all possible that I will qualify to purchase it next year.

This house {and a few other situations} has been a huge instigator in the mass confusion in my head. Now that I've finally committed to it in my head, everything else seems much more calm and much more likely to fall into place.

One last thing - if you were interested in the writing collaboration with me, please be patient. Just enough people were interested that I've decided the best way to handle it is for me to write the first part and let everyone have a look at the {possible} story and either decide they aren't interested in working on it after all or write the next part. IF more than one person writes something, then we'll put it to vote or something. I'm announcing that fact here rather than in direct email to the "entrants" in case there was someone who was interested but unsure.

One real last thing - if you've been with me for any amount of time, then you have a good idea how far I've come. This place was founded on the idea of writing out the worst parts of myself. I believe I've changed more in the years since coming here than during any other period of my life. At least a little of that has to do with the wonderful people I've met here. So thank you.