thefictions
10:59 am, Tuesday, May. 03, 2005

What I would like to do with my newly reaquired dland account is cowrite with someone. My idea is to share the account with someone and take turns writing a story. Each of us would write a section with no collaboration and then turn it over to the other. Each would have free reign to completely change the story and take it in any direction imaginable. One person would post a section and then it would be the other person's turn.

My reason for wanting to do this is that I've been unable to finish anything myself lately. But when you trade off, you find possibilities the other person didn't think of.

So. Would anyone be interested in giving this a shot? I guess we'd have to have at least complimentary writing styles. I'm not picturing this being a very heavy commitment - at least one post per month per person, I'd think, more if time permitted but a minimum of that much seems reasonable both for participant and for {potential} readers.

If interested, please contact me via the29th AT gmail DOT com.