sleepin' peace when day is done, that's what I mean
12:12 am, Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005

Tonight's thoughts have all been of trips. Florida in the near {next week} future, probably. Alaska in the more distant {unscheduled} future. Places I can drive in my little pewter grey sportage and do lots of stopping and going and photographing and get-losting.

And I made a cd tonight with Frank Sinatra, Interpol, Kings of Convenience, Judy Garland, The Bigger Lovers, Michael Buble, Cursive, Butterfly Boucher, and Nina Simone.

And I defy anyone on the planet to show me a song with more soul and pure fucking sexiness than Nina's "Feeling Good."

"Birds flyin' high, you know how I feel
Sun in the sky, you know how I feel
Breeze driftin' on by, you know how I feel
It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me..."