I'm funnier in person, not that it would take a lot.
8:06 pm, Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005

Yes, I am making up for lost time.

So, somehow, the way that you do, we were at lunch today and started talking about what it would be like if you had to take a poll to see if you were liked by enough people to earn an organ transplant. Need a kidney? You have to get this form signed by 10 people who all say they like you and that you deserve a shot at hanging around. Wouldn't that suck to miss by one referral? Or by all ten?! I'm afraid I wouldn't get any spare organs.

So, the way that things get taken to extremes, we talked about this idea becoming the next reality show. You get voted off? No new heart for you! The surprise twist at the end of the season? The guy dies anyway! Can you imagine how much backstabbing would occur when an actual life was on the line? Apprentice my ass! This is it! The new show - the GEM in the Fox lineup!

{wait for it....}

"LIVER DIE!"

Get it? Live or die? Liver die! Hahahhahahahaha. ha.

ha.

{This was probably much funnier if you were actually there, as is much of life.}

Shut up, I'm sending the proposal to Fox right now.