filling every spare moment with books, my valentine is the published word
1:37 pm, Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005

In three weeks I'll hit the big 3-0. I'd be lying if I said it didn't bother me. But the reason it bothers me isn't the whole "getting old" thing or the "not being twenty-something" thing. {Not entirely at least.} Mostly what bothers me are all the things you're supposed to have done by this point that I haven't done. Not that there is anything to be done about it at this point.

I'd shrug it off if I could move any part of my upper torso without causing large amounts of pain. But that's how it is when you get old, you know. You just start falling apart. I'm hoping to get a heating pad for my birthday. Maybe a Hoveround next year.

In the meantime {though I've gotten to it a little later than last year} if anyone would like this year's St. Valentine's mix please email me {the29th AT gmail DOT com} with your physical address. Deadline is 11pm eastern standard time on the 6th. {So that I can get the copies burned and in the mail on the 7th.} This year's mix will be a lot like last year's. {So if you got one last year and hated it I guess you can skip this one.} I was going to make 2005's mix a "Sad Bastard" collection but I'm sure anyone with a cd burner has made a million of those already. So this year will be another mix of classic {read as "Sinatra, etc."} and obscure-ish contemporary favorites of yours truly. {Yes, I'll include the track list this time. I'm sorry I never got around to sending them last year. I'm a loser, what can I say? If I can find a copy of last year's, I'll post the track list.}